aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2017-03-13 08:22:13 +0300
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-03-13 08:58:09 -0700
commitce70df089143c49385b4f32f39d41fb50fbf6a7c (patch)
treeb5a5ee79349c22299b2ebb84d55c533d15652ea2
parent4495c08e84729385774601b5146d51d9e5849f81 (diff)
mm, gup: fix typo in gup_p4d_range()
gup_p4d_range() should call gup_pud_range(), not itself. [ This was not noticed on x86: this is the HAVE_GENERIC_RCU_GUP code used by arm[64] and powerpc - Linus ] Fixes: c2febafc6773 ("mm: convert generic code to 5-level paging") Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reported-by: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz> Reported-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/gup.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/gup.c b/mm/gup.c
index c74bad1..04aa405 100644
--- a/mm/gup.c
+++ b/mm/gup.c
@@ -1455,7 +1455,7 @@ static int gup_p4d_range(pgd_t pgd, unsigned long addr, unsigned long end,
if (!gup_huge_pd(__hugepd(p4d_val(p4d)), addr,
P4D_SHIFT, next, write, pages, nr))
return 0;
- } else if (!gup_p4d_range(p4d, addr, next, write, pages, nr))
+ } else if (!gup_pud_range(p4d, addr, next, write, pages, nr))
return 0;
} while (p4dp++, addr = next, addr != end);