aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2016-12-12 16:45:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-12-12 18:55:09 -0800
commitaf884cd4a5ae62fcf5e321fecf0ec1014730353d (patch)
tree6bef6c6cbc414940e42a97b658c53f93a3ff1078
parent8f6066049c54ef0f726869c27d610cef5d15e084 (diff)
proc: report no_new_privs state
Similar to being able to examine if a process has been correctly confined with seccomp, the state of no_new_privs is equally interesting, so this adds it to /proc/$pid/status. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161103214041.GA58566@beast Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Jann Horn <jann@thejh.net> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Rodrigo Freire <rfreire@redhat.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Robert Ho <robert.hu@intel.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: "Richard W.M. Jones" <rjones@redhat.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt2
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/array.c5
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt b/Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt
index 74329fd..c03f2f9 100644
--- a/Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt
+++ b/Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt
@@ -191,6 +191,7 @@ read the file /proc/PID/status:
CapPrm: 0000000000000000
CapEff: 0000000000000000
CapBnd: ffffffffffffffff
+ NoNewPrivs: 0
Seccomp: 0
voluntary_ctxt_switches: 0
nonvoluntary_ctxt_switches: 1
@@ -262,6 +263,7 @@ Table 1-2: Contents of the status files (as of 4.1)
CapPrm bitmap of permitted capabilities
CapEff bitmap of effective capabilities
CapBnd bitmap of capabilities bounding set
+ NoNewPrivs no_new_privs, like prctl(PR_GET_NO_NEW_PRIV, ...)
Seccomp seccomp mode, like prctl(PR_GET_SECCOMP, ...)
Cpus_allowed mask of CPUs on which this process may run
Cpus_allowed_list Same as previous, but in "list format"
diff --git a/fs/proc/array.c b/fs/proc/array.c
index 81818ad..082676a 100644
--- a/fs/proc/array.c
+++ b/fs/proc/array.c
@@ -342,10 +342,11 @@ static inline void task_cap(struct seq_file *m, struct task_struct *p)
static inline void task_seccomp(struct seq_file *m, struct task_struct *p)
{
+ seq_put_decimal_ull(m, "NoNewPrivs:\t", task_no_new_privs(p));
#ifdef CONFIG_SECCOMP
- seq_put_decimal_ull(m, "Seccomp:\t", p->seccomp.mode);
- seq_putc(m, '\n');
+ seq_put_decimal_ull(m, "\nSeccomp:\t", p->seccomp.mode);
#endif
+ seq_putc(m, '\n');
}
static inline void task_context_switch_counts(struct seq_file *m,