aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaud Ebalard <arno@natisbad.org>2015-02-13 14:40:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-13 21:21:42 -0800
commit1a67e256dbd80f47f339c4a88c34deee12489aa0 (patch)
tree83bb8a98238c8ede9ac5d2c7bd92e5e40148ae64
parent298ff0122ab19d253d3a8fea45a7227491beaf98 (diff)
ARM: mvebu: ISL12057 rtc chip can now wake up RN102, RN102 and RN2120
Now that alarm support for ISL12057 chip is available w/ the specific "isil,irq2-can-wakeup-machine" property, let's use that feature of the driver dedicated to NETGEAR ReadyNAS 102, 104 and 2120 specific routing of RTC Alarm IRQ#2 pin; on those devices, this pin is not connected to the SoC but to a PMIC, which allows the device to be powered up when RTC alarm rings. For that to work, the chip needs to be explicitly marked as a device wakeup source using this "isil,irq2-can-wakeup-machine" boolean property. This makes 'wakealarm' sysfs entry available to configure the alarm. Signed-off-by: Arnaud Ebalard <arno@natisbad.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: Peter Huewe <peter.huewe@infineon.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Darshana Padmadas <darshanapadmadas@gmail.com> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <uwe@kleine-koenig.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn102.dts1
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn104.dts1
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-xp-netgear-rn2120.dts1
3 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn102.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn102.dts
index 4e24932..1c83b7c 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn102.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn102.dts
@@ -87,6 +87,7 @@
isl12057: isl12057@68 {
compatible = "isil,isl12057";
reg = <0x68>;
+ isil,irq2-can-wakeup-machine;
};
g762: g762@3e {
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn104.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn104.dts
index 30586e47..5fbfe02 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn104.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-netgear-rn104.dts
@@ -93,6 +93,7 @@
isl12057: isl12057@68 {
compatible = "isil,isl12057";
reg = <0x68>;
+ isil,irq2-can-wakeup-machine;
};
g762: g762@3e {
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-xp-netgear-rn2120.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-xp-netgear-rn2120.dts
index d81430a..fc8bdfc 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-xp-netgear-rn2120.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-xp-netgear-rn2120.dts
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@
isl12057: isl12057@68 {
compatible = "isil,isl12057";
reg = <0x68>;
+ isil,irq2-can-wakeup-machine;
};
/* Controller for rear fan #1 of 3 (Protechnic